Skip to content

Fruitful

August 11, 2009
tags: ,

Sorry!  WordPress photo upload was down late last night!

***

I spent the rest of the afternoon in a meeting I had forgotten about (oops) and didn’t get a chance to eat a snack.

I’m not sure why I was so hungry today.  Nothing I’ve eaten has kept me full for very long at all.

I had some almonds before the gym.  Not the best pre-gym snack but it was available and easy.

Zeus desperately wanted in the picture.  After I took this, he sat on my foot and refused to get off.

I had a great workout this evening.  I’ve been eating far too much junky food lately and am aiming to clean up my diet for a little while.  A treat here and there is great, but chocolate chip cookies, fro-yo, AND an ice cream sundae (that mysteriously went unphotographed… wonder how that happened) in one weekend is a little much.

At the gym I lifted full body and did 45 minutes on the stair climber.

When I got home I stood in front of the fridge trying to decide what to make for dinner and had a cheese stick.

I never could really decide what to eat and had practically given up when Matt came home and decided he was going to have fruit for a snack.

That inspired this:

Underneath the mammoth pile of nectarine, strawberries, blueberries, blackberries, and GOLDEN raspberries (first time I’ve ever seen or eaten these) was a container of 2% Fage.

We also broke into this strange fruit we found this weekend.  (Maybe it’s not a strange fruit per say but I’ve never seen it before)

It wasn’t very good.  It was similar to a kiwi but the texture was off and the seeds were weird.  I only had a few bites.

I was still hungry so I had a bowl of Rice Chex with soymilk.  That seems to have done the trick.

For now, at least.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

