Skip to content

Half-asleep

August 12, 2009

I’m having a really hard time waking up today.  I didn’t have problems getting out of bed, but I feel like I’ve been in a haze all day.

I had some unpictured coffee, of course.  Maybe if I’d taken a picture, the caffeine would have actually hit me.

Breakfast was watermelon again.  I think this stuff might need to get eaten by tomorrow because it is starting to turn a little.  😦

I managed to eat the vast majority of this huge container.  The pieces on the bottom weren’t good, but the rest was.

I went home around lunchtime, intending on making and eating lunch there but I got busy and wasn’t all that hungry, so I had some yogurt + blackberries when I got back.

This is Siggi’s plain skyr yogurt.  I like it almost as much as the Fage.  If they sold it in a 2% version, I’d probably like it just as much.  I’m not a huge fan of nonfat greek yogurt because I think the little bit of fat in the 2% versions take away some of the tanginess, which is super evident in nonfat varieties.

The blackberries make it look like my yogurt is bleeding.  Ew.

I had a just-after-lunchtime meeting that I expected to be much longer than it actually was (that is a really good thing).  I munched on some snackies:

Red pepper, carrots, and half of the yellow zucchini from last week with guac.  I have confirmed that Mr. Zucchini was indeed the source of the bitterness in the salad I had last week that tasted off.  Mostly I’m just amazed that it lasted in the fridge for almost 2 weeks.

I’m really not feeling like going to the gym tonight but I’m having dinner with my college roomie tomorrow night and won’t be able to make it then, so I suppose I should go.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 12, 2009 7:54 PM

    The bloody blackberries look pretty tasty to me! Seriously, that yogurt container looks delicious.

Leave a Reply

