Skip to content

A day of (un)productivity

August 16, 2009

I woke up early-ish this morning with the idea that I would be really productive today:  hit the gym, clean the house, laundry, work a bit, organize my office, etc.

But nope.

Wasn’t in the cards.  Instead, I spent most of the day watching Mad Men Season 2 on the couch.

I did fit in about 3 hours of work and laundry is in the dryer right now.

But nothing else.  The house will have to be cleaned another day.

And the gym?  Well…

For breakfast, I had some watermelon.

IMG_3084

And some coffee that somehow went unphotographed. 

IMG_3088

For brunch, I had some rice chex with blueberries and soymilk.  I think I’ll skip the blueberries next time.  I prefer my rice chex plain.

This held me over pretty well, but I started getting hungry around 4:30.  Nothing really sounded good until I spied the guacamole in the fridge and some veggies that were screaming to be eaten.

IMG_3092

Celery, yellow squash, red pepper, and baby carrots with some guacamole that was camera shy.

That didn’t fill me up, so I broke out the cherries

IMG_3099 

which did the job.

As if I didn’t get enough pizza last night, we broke out the Kitchen Aid and made more.

IMG_3103

IMG_3107

I ate mine on top of spinach to pretend like I was eating it for health and wellness and not because it tastes awesome. 

I got the idea from one of the bloggers… wish I could remember who.  It was surprisingly good this way.

Dessert includes this new find:

IMG_3112

And some chocolate.

I’m really into the Shiraz-Cabernet blends right now.  I love both, so what could be better than both at one time?

Off to drink wine, eat chocolate chips, and pretend I don’t have to go to work tomorrow morning.  At least we have reservations at Stephan Pyles tomorrow night to look forward to!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

