Skip to content

Grazing

August 17, 2009

I stayed home from work today sick.  It doesn’t feel like a true glutening, so my guess is that it is some cross contamination from the pizza at Boston’s on Saturday night. 

I’m feeling a bit better than I did this morning.

I had more weekend coffee this morning.  I bet the folks at Starbucks missed me.

IMG_2820

And a whole cantaloupe.

IMG_3114

I don’t know why I don’t buy cantaloupes more often.  This was delicious.  Cantaloupes seem less susceptible to the graininess that sometimes occurs with watermelons.

Despite the volume, melon will never hold me over longer than 2 hours, tops.  I need protein to stay full.  So I had another snack a few hours later.

IMG_3116 

Siggi’s plain with fresh blueberries and blackberries. 

While it tasted good, that didn’t do the trick either.

Enter Brown Sludge repeat from Saturday

IMG_3123 

This guy had soymilk, protein powder, tons of spinach, stawberries, half a nana, and some pineapple + pineapple juice.

I was going for the island theme with the pineapple, but unfortunately I couldn’t taste it at all.  :( 

It does look like it is about the color of wet sand, so I guess I got that right.

Snack #4 was rather ladylike and straight from the jar.

IMG_3124

Almond butter.  Deliciousness.  I hope this will be the key to me staying full until dinner.

Off to shower + get ready for our date night.  I’m not feeling great and would rather stay at home in my PJs but the reservations were hard to get and I’m sure I will enjoy getting out.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 30, 2012 5:11 AM

    Wonderful beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your site, how could i sruicbsbe for a weblog website? The account helped me a applicable deal. I were tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided brilliant clear idea

Leave a Reply

