Skip to content

Ripped off x2

August 20, 2009

Happy Thursday!

I woke up this morning to find that I had 24 missed calls from one of my employees.  She had  apparently pocket (or drunk) dialed me 24 times from the Paul McCartney concert last night.  Oops.  I might need to get her a holster for her blackberry.

It’s been a pretty uneventful day thus far.  I finished one of the projects I’ve been working on all week and it was very nice to cross it off my to-do list.

I had a dinner date scheduled for tonight but we had to reschedule, which works out OK since my old boss is in town and wants to go to happy hour at my favorite wine bar.

I was planning on going to the gym after work, but I might have to switch it up and run tonight instead of tomorrow depending on how late it gets when we leave the bar.

Coffee:

IMG_3224

Since I go to Starbucks so often, I know the exact price my drink (venti nonfat extra-hot bold misto) should be.

This morning, that drink was $0.20 higher than it was yesterday.

Apparently Starbucks raised the prices on some of their beverages and lowered the prices on others.  Apparently mine was one of the ones they raised.

I’m kind of annoyed about this even though it will only end up being an increase of less than $4 per month.  I bet they raised prices on the less popular drinks.

First they take away my beloved Valencia Orange Cake and now they raise the price on my drink?  Starbucks, I’m so loyal to you.  Why betray me?

I probably shouldn’t grumble too much.  It’s not as if the extra $0.20 is going to keep me from buying it.

Breakfast was a departure from the H2O melon I’ve been eating.

IMG_3220

Cottage cheese with cocoa powder, splenda, and cinnamon.

IMG_3229

Plus a packet of Barney Butter.

Sounds disgusting.  I know.  I waited years to try the combo after I first heard about it.  But it’s actually very good.  It’s chocolatey and peanut buttery, and from someone who lives for Reeses Pieces and Reeses Peanut Butter Cups, it’s heaven in a health food way.

I eat it all mixed together but that’s a truly gross picture, so I’ve spared you.

I also had a pear.

IMG_3225

Went to “lunch” with a few people from work.

I drank coffee.

They ate. 

I picked up the tab. 

How’d that work?

When we got back, I broke into lunch.

IMG_3236

IMG_3238

Red pepper, carrots, and some type of green squash that looked similar to a zucchini but wasn’t plus guac.  I didn’t really like it raw, but it might be good grilled.

I also had 2 part-skim mozzarella sticks.

IMG_3231

It appears that Sargento shorted me about 10% of one.

Fantastic.

And now I have to get back to work.

Emails to answer.  Payroll entries to book.  The world to save.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 21, 2009 10:42 AM

    Hey girl- great blog 🙂 Hilarious that you got so many drunk/unintentional dials! They raised prices on mistos??? How annoying- that is my drink too. GRRR I know my exact price (grande skim misto- $2.46….I will see how much it is today!). I think that cottage cheese mix actually sounds pretty darn good

Leave a Reply

