Skip to content

TGIF

August 21, 2009

Seriously.  So ready for the weekend!

I started feeling unwell yesterday afternoon, so I headed home, threw on my jammies and collapsed on the couch.  Food was not my highest priority (first time ever for that one) so I had a very jumbled “dinner”.

IMG_3243

Apple Pie Larabar.  Not my favorite.  It has a slightly bitter taste.

IMG_3246

Nutritionally void white rice with a little olive oil butter.  Comfort food at its finest.

IMG_3241

And some Ghiradelli dark chocolate with crunchy almond butter, to continue the PB + Chocolate theme from breakfast.

I was feeling too yucky to enjoy the wine + chocolate chips.  😦

Fortunately, I felt better when I woke up this morning.

I had my $0.20 more expensive Misto (where’d the pic go of that one?).

And some fage + blackberries + walnuts for breakfast.

IMG_3250

I really like frozen berries in greek yogurt.  It adds more berry to the yogurt than fresh ones do, plus they “mush” into the yogurt easier.

For lunch we went to Saltgrass where I waited tables the summer after my senior year of high school.  I’ve had decent luck with their steaks (but only if I request no steak butter and no fried onion garnish) and steamed veggies.

To start, I had a caesar salad.  I love their caesar dressing.  I’m not sure yet if it loves me back.

IMG_3253

(Bad lighting, sorry)

And the lunch portion sirloin with what they claimed were steamed but appear to be grilled veggies.

IMG_3257

The sirloin was good.  Not as tender as the filet I usually order, but for half the price, it was better than expected.  The veggies were awesome.

Just had my early-afternoon snackie:

IMG_3260

Baby carrots + peanut butter.  I’m clearly all about the nut butters lately.

I think we’re going to get Mexican tonight with our friend Jesse who is visiting us for the weekend from Iowa.  We’ll see.  There’s a pretty good little authentic mexican place down the street that has been kind enough to my tummy in the past. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

