Skip to content

Repeats

September 17, 2009

Fall officially arrived in the form of a (nonfat, no whip) Pumpkin Spice Latte this morning.

IMG_4022

Sadly, it just wasn’t all that good.  After years of drinking unsweetened coffee (with the very occasional mocha thrown in there), I just don’t have a taste for sweet coffee anymore.

Unless, of course, it’s coffee ice cream.  That I can do.

Almost like yesterday, I had some yogurt (1/2 c. fage, 1/2 c. plain whole milk dannon) with blueberries and walnuts.  I used to eat this combo every.single.day but I now prefer blackberries and am not feeling the walnut thing.

IMG_4025

I had coffee #2 – Starbucks is still doing their “treat receipts” where a grande iced drink is $2 with a receipt after 2pm – which ended up being lunch.

IMG_4029

It was pouring rain and the top of my cup was not spared in the 2 second walk to my car.

I had an iced coffee with about a third of a cup of whole milk.  It was so good.

I also had a big spoonful of white chocolate peanut butter crack

IMG_4030 

IMG_4031

and this Peach Chobani that I received yesterday.  I liked this one, too.  It reminded me of the peach yogurt I used to eat when I was little – creamy and peachy but not artificially so.

I went for a run when I got home (first workout since getting sick on Monday) but I definitely had too much coffee today and had trouble breathing.  One of the symptoms I developed before I went GF was acid reflux (sexy, I know).  It has never gone away and gets worse if I drink too much coffee, which is pretty much every day.  I need to cut back a little and/or investigate taking different medicine (I take Prilosec) to manage it.  I did 2 miles before I gave up.  The good news is that my legs feel OK with all the taping and icing and it felt easy, I just didn’t feel well.

I had another surprise waiting on my doorstep when I got back.

IMG_4033

IMG_4036

Thanks Larabar!!!

They sent:

  • Apple Pie
  • Cashew Cookie
  • PB&J
  • Tropical Fruit Tart

These will not last long in my house!

Dinner was another repeat – baked veggies from yesterday.

IMG_3997

And another attempt at zucchini chips.

IMG_4045

Still not quite chip-like, but I’m okay with that.  They’re tasty little zucchini rounds and it’s another excuse to dip something in ketchup, so I can’t complain.

Chocolate chips and wine are in my future, as is last night’s episode of Glee.  I can’t believe I’ve been sucked into that show… but I have.  And it’s awesome.

Happy almost Friday!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2009 11:13 PM

    I’ve been meaning to watch that show… I hear it’s really good.

    I still have to try those zucchini chips.

  2. September 19, 2009 5:27 AM

    All your eats look delicious!! Those zucchini chips sound interesting!

  3. thedallasceliac permalink*
    September 19, 2009 2:49 PM

    Maggie and Christie,

    You definitely have to try the zucchini chips. They are now my favorite way to eat zucchini and SO easy to make!

  4. hrmeredith1 permalink
    March 2, 2010 1:59 PM

    Good gosh! Look at you with all your fun stuff! I’m jealous!

Trackbacks

  1. Fry obsession « The Dallas Celiac

Leave a Reply

