Skip to content

A quickie after a long day

September 21, 2009

This will be a quick one.

Just got home from a looooooong day at the office, during which time I spent 3 hours doing something that it later turned out could have been done in about 1 hour.  Unbelievably frustrating.

My stomach is not reacting well to something but I’m not yet ready to say that the chinese food was the culprit.  I think it is the combo pain pills + antibiotics.

I got to try some of the Starbucks instant coffee – VIA – today.  My favorite barista had given me a few sample packs but I’ve never gotten around to making them.  For instant coffee, this stuff is pretty good, but it isn’t a replacement for brewed coffee or espresso.

I had yogurt + blueberries + walnuts for breakfast.  Sometimes I feel like I should have titled this “Watch Elizabeth eat yogurt and drink coffee and red wine”.  Maybe there is still time!

IMG_4102

IMG_4103

My wild blueberries defrosted quickly this morning and turned my yogurt bright purple.  Pretty food just somehow tastes better.

I generally only make the soups I eat for lunch once a quarter or so.  I spend a day cooking and throw them in individual containers and freeze.  Because I don’t eat it every day, it lasts a long, long time.

Unfortunately, I seem to be grabbing the very same type of soup out of the freezer every.single.time.  Since June, it seems like I have only eaten on one of the soups I made.

It’s good, but not that great. 

(No picture – just imagine)

During lunch, I did my income tax homework.  An apple saved me from killing myself from boredom.

(That says a lot, coming from an accountant)

IMG_4110

And some string cheese (did you miss it!?!!?!?) when I got home.  I found a FULL package of these bad boys in the fridge.  Score!

IMG_4114

My name is Elizabeth and I have a string cheese problem.  I had 2 more after this.

Actually, we have almost no groceries in the house due to 2 weeks now of blowing off grocery shopping in favor of better things, like lying comatose on the couch.   I couldn’t pull together a good dinner even if I felt like it… which I don’t.

It’s looking like an extra large serving of chocolate chips + wine are going to be dinner tonight.  Maybe I’ll supersize the wine.

Tomorrow is going to be an awful day and getting up at the crack of dawn doesn’t even begin to factor into that awfulness.  I hate being the bearer of bad news.

More on that tomorrow…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2009 4:28 AM

    hahaha, totally cracking up at “Watch Elizabeth eat yogurt and drink coffee and red wine”!!

    • thedallasceliac permalink*
      September 22, 2009 8:17 PM

      It’s totally true!

Leave a Reply

