Skip to content

Holy Stress

September 24, 2009

I’m not sure if I’m happy tomorrow is a Friday.  I have a lot of work to do this weekend and I haven’t even started on homework for either of the 2 classes I’m taking.  I didn’t sleep well last night again.  I’m going on 9 cumulative hours of sleep in the past 2 nights.

We had a rather contentious neighborhood association meeting tonight, during which we ousted the President.  At one point, someone said that they thought the other was lying when they said that they contacted someone through Facebook.  What does she think Facebook is?

We STILL have to go to the grocery store, so food has been less than exciting today.  For the first time in a long time, we’ve actually eaten all of the fruit in the fridge.  That never happens – we always overbuy.

For breakfast, I pulled out the creativity:

Cottage cheese + cinnamon + cocoa powder + splenda

IMG_4173

+

IMG_4175

Barney Butter!

I’m actually not a huge fan.  It’s too sweet.  I might try their chunky style and see if that works better.

But I really do like the 90 calorie packets.  Portable and instant portion control.

I also had a Larabar.

IMG_4176

PB&J from the pack Larabar sent last week.  Thanks again!

This one was actually cold because I’d forgotten and left it in my plastic grocery bag from Walmart lunch bag which was in the fridge.  I actually really liked the flavors when it was cold.  Strange.

I had some awesome string cheese in between work and the meeting. 

IMG_4179

And more eggies for dinner.

I love how versatile eggs are.  I also love how long they keep in the fridge.  When I was first diagnosed, I ate egg whites for nearly every meal – it was one of the few things I felt safe eating and I’m really lucky I didn’t over sensitize myself to them.

IMG_4186

This had:

  • a whole egg
  • 3 egg whites
  • 2 T. Daisy cottage cheese
  • tons of (previously frozen) grilled bell peppers
  • mexican spices (ancho chile, chipotle, and Prudhomme’s Fajita Magic)

And an orange, that I have yet to eat:

IMG_4181

I’ve been consuming a significant portion of calories in wine + chocolate chips lately.  For several reasons:  we’re out of groceries, I’m stressed out, and I’m not eating enough during the day.

Once I get back on a schedule and we have more food in the house, I hope to get back to normal.

Good news – Friday is tomorrow.  Even if this weekend won’t be exciting and will be full of work, at least it’s the weekend.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 25, 2009 5:13 AM

    I am sorry you are stressed, I am feeling pretty stressed these days too.

    Good luck with all the work you have to do this weekend!

    I look forward to getting an email from you!

  2. thedallasceliac permalink*
    September 27, 2009 10:50 AM

    Thanks Christie!

Leave a Reply

