Skip to content

Old Age

September 28, 2009

Yes, at the ripe age of 24, I’ve begun experiencing the tell tale signs of senility:

Forgetfulness.

I forgot to blog last night, I forgot a meeting today, and I forgot my camera at the office.

And after being at the office for 13 hours today, there was no way I was going back tonight.

So, let it be known that I’m not dead, just senile.  I’ll be back better than ever tomorrow!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2009 7:39 AM

    Hey, it happens!

    Looking forward to your next post!

    Have a good day!

  2. September 29, 2009 12:54 PM

    It is probably not old age! We celiacs and gluten-intolerants can have serious neurological events (some believe to be caused by long-term malabsorption). Not saying yours is, but seriously the intelligence of the human race is being challenged with all the chemicals in the water and food. We are just canaries in the coal mine. LOL

    I have a great superfood recipe that will help brain function and give you energy, not to mention help the body from effects of aging. http://www.examiner.com/examiner/x-22294-LA-Gluten-Free-Examiner~y2009m9d8-The-antidote-for-celiac-related-chronic-fatigue-a-super-food-recipe

    Be well,

    Lorinda

  3. thedallasceliac permalink*
    September 29, 2009 8:37 PM

    Christie,

    Thanks!

    Lorinda,

    I definitely agree that the “brain fog” can be awful. Thanks for the recommendation – I’m going to give it a try!

  4. hrmeredith1 permalink
    March 2, 2010 2:02 PM

    Oh dear, just wait till you’re my age! hahaha

Leave a Reply

