Skip to content

Gone baby gone

October 7, 2009

Nothing too exciting on this front.  Just a lot of working + homework.  I have exams in both classes on OU/TX weekend (next weekend), so I’m trying to keep my head above water with work + school.  Ugh.

The appetite that came back last weekend?  Gone, baby, gone. 

I’m still not sleeping really well so I’ve been drinking more coffee than usual.  So at this point, it’s a vicious cycle:  I can’t sleep, so I’m exhausted the next day, so I drink a lot of coffee, which keeps me awake, which means I can’t sleep…

BUT I’m going to OKC to see my BFF tomorrow night, so I have plans to get some good sleep tonight.

I need to hit the grocery store for some staples, but since I’ll be gone for the weekend, I won’t have a chance until sometime next week. 

We used to go to the grocery store, without fail, at least once a week.  Somehow, whether it be because we are busy, or more creative, or just plain lazy, we have only been averaging a trip once every 2-1/2 weeks or so.  I think part of the reason I haven’t been all that interested in eating the last few days is because I don’t have the energy to put into being really creative with food… and since our fridge situation at the moment requires creativity, it’s not been pretty.

IMG_4385

cottage cheese + cocoa powder + stevia + cinnamon + almond butter (not pictured)

= chocolate peanut butter crack

IMG_4386

Lots of iced coffee with milk (this one was a little too milky) and mistos

IMG_4387

baby apples

IMG_4391

grown up apples (honey crisps!)

IMG_4393  pb & j on english muffins

IMG_4397

veggies + marinara

IMG_4419

clean-out-the-fridge salad

  • spinach
  • an old nectarine
  • a whole zucchini, grated
  • half a red pepper
  • baby carrots
  • olive oil + fig balsamic vinegar + honey

IMG_4409

pumpkin yogurt with apple #453

IMG_4402

and plenty of wine and chocolate chips.

**

I could NOT believe that Tracy is still on TBL.  I don’t understand how she is losing weight or how anyone in that house is still on speaking terms with her.  And I’m not the world’s biggest fan of Liz, either.

Right now I’m rooting for Dan!  But I worry he doesn’t have enough weight to lose to keep up the momentum until the end…

The plan is to watch Glee tonight before hitting the sack. I thought the show sounded really stupid before we started watching it and now I’m hooked.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

