Skip to content

Mish Mosh

October 14, 2009

I have mixed emotions about it being Wednesday.  I’m more than happy that the week is half over because I need some hang-around-the-house time since I was out of town last weekend.  But I need to squeeze in a lot more work before the week is over.

I scooted out of the office a little early tonight to spend some extra quality tv-watching time with the husband.

I came home to a super clean house and these!

IMG_4524

I love flowers and being surprised with flowers is even better.

My flower-arranging skills need some work though.  🙂

I had a good morning.  I can usually gauge how productive the morning is going to be by the time I send out my morning reports.  Lately, my “morning” reports have gone out at noon.  This morning, they went out at 8:45. 

(Go me!)

I had my morning misto, of course.

Plus some coffee when we went out for “lunch”

IMG_4506

and yogurt + berries soon after.

IMG_4511

I’m still all out of blackberries but I discovered another 30 lb. bag of wild blueberries in the deep freeze, so I won’t be lacking in whatever antioxidants exist in purple fruit.

This is one of the last yogurts Chobani sent.  They lasted quite a while!

Lunch was veggie + chicken soup:

IMG_4513 IMG_4516

I think it’s starting to show signs of freezer age.  Given that I don’t remember when I actually cooked the soup, I’d say that’s not surprising.  My stock is about depleted, so I need to make a point to cook a few batches some weekend soon.

I had two cups of tea when I got home plus some snacks while waiting for dinner.

I’m back on a chai tea kick.  I drink hot coffee year-round but hot tea isn’t all that appealing to me in the middle of a Texas summer.

Snacks were really, super unique (insert sarcasm here):

IMG_4517

Oh Sargento.  Just when I think you maybe have uniform product sizing down, you switch it up on me.

IMG_4521

IMG_4523

Plus 2 bowls of Rice Chex and soymilk.  Simple and good.

Dinner was a mish-mosh of whatever I could find in the kitchen. 

IMG_4529

IMG_4528

That would be the very well-thought out combo of 2 eggies, potato fingers to dip in ketchup, and steamed green beans.  I covered all the bases but it wasn’t exactly something I’d intentionally repeat.

**

We have a lot of fun things going on this weekend:

  • Friday night:
    • OU/TX pre-party on Friday night at a cool bar downtown
  • Saturday:
    • OU/TX game Saturday morning.  We’re having a couple people over.
  • Sunday:
    • Block party

What I really need is a weekend with no plans, but it’ll be good.  Well, as long as OU wins.  🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2009 10:25 AM

    Aw, so sweet that you got flowers!!

  2. hrmeredith1 permalink
    March 2, 2010 2:19 PM

    I love fresh flowers too! Oh good night, I had a heck of a night after the OU/UT game. Actually was with one of my BFF’s that went to OU too! She lives in Dallas now, but she is from OK originally. Needless to say, we were up VERY VERY late!

Leave a Reply

