Skip to content

My name is Elizabeth

October 21, 2009

and I’m addicted to string cheese.

More on that later.

**

This week has been a whirlwind of activity.

2 exams and Q3 financials due this week = not a lot of time for anything else.

I’ve been taking a class a semester since I graduated.  This semester, I took two.  I thought it would only be doubling my workload but as it turns out, I’m spending at least 4x the hours on school than I did in the spring. 

Add to that my 8 new babies (my term for my newbie employees), which require a lot more time at the office for actual work let alone the time I stay afterwards to do homework, and I feel like I practically sleep there.

But there are only 8 more weeks left in the semester and I can see the light at the end of the tunnel.

Gorgeous sunrise yesterday morning, though.

IMG_4637

Amazing.

So was my magical green smoothie.

IMG_4646

  • Silk soymilk
  • about a pound of spinach
  • one frozen banana

Simple and easy. 

I also had some almonds. 

I’m not a huge almond fan.  I like almond butter but I much prefer other nuts if I’m going to eat them raw.  But I found these pre-portioned baggies which are ridiculously convenient and I cannot resist convenience… as if taking 30 seconds to throw my own into a bag would possibly kill me.

IMG_4650 

I had my daily calcium in the form of four, yes four, cheese sticks.  They’re dangerous.  Some people can’t resist cookies or cake or chips, but I hear the string cheese calling my name from inside the fridge.

I guess it could be worse.

Dinner was an omelet with bell peppers and spinach.

IMG_4659

And some more cheese.  Gotta get that calcium in.

I also had my first honeycrisp of the season.

His and hers.

IMG_4657

(I ate more than my share!)

Continuing the apple theme, I had the pumpkin-apple-yogurt thing this morning.

IMG_4666 IMG_4667

And 2 starbucks today because it was cold, rainy, and I’ve had two exams in a week and my work workload has practically tripled.

Same old same old soup for lunch.  I really need to pick a weekend and cook another 6 months worth.

IMG_4670

And more almonds because I’m really lazy.

IMG_4671

I need to scrounge up something for dinner because it’s 9:30 and I’m starving so it has to be:

  • Quick
  • Easy
  • Convenient

which means I’ll probably be eating almonds and string cheese. 

My name is Elizabeth and I’m a string cheese addict.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2009 10:49 AM

    Go with whatcha know, girl 😀

  2. October 22, 2009 7:06 PM

    hahah! Those are pretty good addictions to have (as far as addictions go). I love the pumpkin yogurt- ammmmmazing! I think of you when I order my almost daily misto 😉 Enjoy the game

  3. thedallasceliac permalink*
    October 22, 2009 8:46 PM

    Christie,

    Thanks 🙂

    Erica,

    Aw, thanks! I’ve never “met” anyone else that drank mistos, so you and I are starbucks twins!

Leave a Reply

