Skip to content

Inspired

November 22, 2009

This morning, I got to meet one of my favorite bloggers, Christie!

IMG_5326

Christie and I have been blog friends for quite a while now, but it was our first time getting to meet each other.  We had a blast chatting and drinking coffee (two of my favorite things!) and I’m sad that we don’t live closer to each other.  😦

She and her friend Susan were in town for a Baptiste yoga workshop (did I get that right?), so we met at a Starbucks on their way to the airport.  Unfortunately, I’d never been to that particular Starbucks and it ended up being more of a drive-thru with only a few tables inside and chairs that looked like they were more suited for a kindergarten classroom.  But we made the best of it and it was great to meet both ladies.

I’m really inspired to start practicing yoga.  I keep saying that I should, and I just put it off.  But not anymore.  Christie told me about the Dave Farmar podcasts, and I’ve already found one that looks good.  So, my goal for this week is to do a podcast.

Food yesterday was all over the place.  I had an english muffin with PB&J plus an apple for lunch, but I forgot to snap a picture even though my camera was roughly 3 inches away from the plate.

I also had a Larabar – peanut butter cookie flavor.

We tossed around a gazillion dinner ideas last night but the only thing I wanted to eat was another PB&J.  In light of trying to not eat the same thing for every meal branch out, we searched the freezer for something exciting.

Well, we got the something part right.

IMG_5320

IMG_5321

This was a Jennie O plain turkey burger that I spiced up with a little olive oil butter mixed with fajita seasoning.  Broiled for literally twice as long as the directions told us to and paired with guacamole (spread on both sides of bread), lettuce + tomato, cheddar, and a side of carrots with leftover guac.  There were 2 more carrots not pictured – since the burgers took about 9 hours to cook, I got a little hungry.

It was OK. The guac and fajita seasoning pretty much saved the meal because the burger itself wasn’t anything special.

I’m not sure what is on the plate for dinner tonight.  (Ha!)  But there will be a good deal of football watching between now and then.  The best thing about getting up early on a Sunday morning is that it feels like it should be 6 pm by now, but it’s not!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2009 5:44 PM

    Fun meet up! I know you ❤ the misto as much as I do. Best drink ever. I plan to get another on the way into work tomorrow 😉 (plain this time though- no syrup!)I love fake baked ziti! one of my most favorite meals. Its def VERY fancy 😉

  2. November 23, 2009 7:49 AM

    Is was awesome to meet you! I wish we would have had longer to chat, I felt like we could have chatted for hours!

    And hooray for Dave Farmar, he is awesome. Let me know what you think!

  3. Brandi permalink
    November 23, 2009 10:43 AM

    how fun! I’m so glad you two got to meet 🙂

  4. November 23, 2009 9:10 PM

    Blogger meet up … how fun!! I wish I loved closer to other bloggers so I could go to a meet up, haha.

Trackbacks

  1. Dallas Bloggie Meet Up
  2. san diego yoga

Leave a Reply

