Skip to content

A Lesson in Contradictions

November 23, 2009

Yesterday:

IMG_5350

IMG_5343

Lots o’ veggie.

(Fake baked ziti – veggies, marinara, and mozz)

IMG_5362

Today:

Lack o’ veggie.

(White truffle mac n cheese.  Don’t worry – I had 3 more servings)

 

Yesterday:

Clear headed, sniffle free, skipping to bed with visions of sugar plums in my head.   Had a very cool morning, meeting a very cool blogger.

 

Today:

I look like Rudolph and it’s not because I developed a cute little reindeer tail.  I also sound like I smoked 2-1/2 packs a day for 40 years.  It’s hot.

Had a not so cool day that involved a lot of sitting on the couch and no less than 4-1/2 hours of exam hell.  At one point, I actually thought it might be the test that never ends and started humming that song.  And I didn’t go to work (took a sick day) only to spend more time working than I do in the office on a normal day, all the while fielding random sneezes, hugging my new best friend:  the kleenex box, and protecting that friend from a cat that thought his purpose in life was to hunt and eat the kleenexes I’d just used.  (Yeah, we think he might have been dropped on his head by his kitty mama, too.)

 

**

Off to recoup with some vino, which in case you hadn’t heard, is a secret cold relief miracle.  Definitely.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2009 11:33 PM

    Aww man, feel better!

    White truffle mac sounds awesome!

  2. November 24, 2009 7:23 AM

    Oh, no, feel better soon!!

    And yes, white truffle mac n cheese sounds freakin awesome.

  3. Emily permalink
    November 24, 2009 11:50 AM

    I hope you feel better! White truffle mac sounds like it could be a cure-all!

    http://eatventures.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

