Skip to content

Infected by a whole herd of them

November 30, 2009

There is most definitely an explanation for all of the strange pop-ups I’ve been getting lately:  apparently a trojan horse, or actually, several trojan horses, have attacked my computer.

Thankfully, I have a computer geek for a husband, who is loving my computer right now.  And it appears I will get my laptop reformatted to completely wipe them off the face of the earth my computer permanently.  I can’t say I’m unexcited about a squeaky clean computer. 🙂

Since I tend to stick to rather PG-rated websites (except for accidentally viewing the avatar of a person that followed me on twitter for about 2 hours [yuck]), I’m not sure where this thing came from.  No worries, though, it’s on its way out.

I’ve been noshing on leftovers, but sadly, they’re now all gone.  But I guess that’s a good thing because I don’t think I could make another meal out of stuffing if I wanted to.

There have been a lot of turkey sandwiches:

IMG_0156

So. amazingly. good.

I don’t know what it is, but the mayo/turkey/cranberry sauce combo is drool-worthy.  Thankfully we have 2 more turkeys in our freezer, so it won’t be too long before I get the ultimate leftover sandwich again.

What, you say?  2 more turkeys?

Yes.  We were a little overexcited about Thanksgiving this year.  We bought the first turkey a few weeks ago, but I decided he was too small (he was 12 lbs.) after we bought him.  The second turkey was purchased the week before last.  I knew I wanted a ginormous turkey, but I couldn’t find anything over 15 lbs., so I bought him as a backup plan.  (We ended up finding the star of the Thanksgiving show later that day)

I’ve also been mixing the Thanksgiving flavors in slightly different but super familiar ways.

IMG_0166 IMG_0175

Yogurt + pumpkin + apple + cran-apple sauce

I realized, while eating this beauty, that I didn’t have anything pumpkin on Thanksgiving itself.  Sad.

Dinner tonight was eaten in two parts because I knew I’d be at the office late.

Part I was a Larabar, in all its glory.

IMG_0177

And Part II was just plain awesome.

IMG_0180 IMG_0185

It’s ironic, given how many times we have been to the grocery store in the past 2 weeks, but we have very little fresh produce.  I guess it was a good thing since we wanted nothing less than to try to stuff anything else in our fridges with all of the Thanksgiving stock ups we’d been doing.

So, although I was craving a salad, the fridge didn’t have a lot to offer.  But it turned out to be delicious, so I guess I wouldn’t change a thing anyway.

  • tons of green leaf lettuce
  • baby spinach
  • carrots
  • craisins
  • goat cheese
  • fig balsamic vinegar / honey / stonehouse olive oil

And then, of course, there were fries.

IMG_0194

Acorn squash fries, to be exact.

I like these puppies way better than butternut fries, but they’re a lot more difficult to prepare.  Milder in flavor and less sweet.  More buttery.

I’m still a little hungry though, so I’m about to rummage in the bare-bones fridge for a little somethin’ else.

Monday is almost over.  Always a good thing!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2009 7:20 AM

    I had a gluten free turkey sandwich with mayo and cranberry sauce, too. So good. Too bad I didn’t think to add the spinach!!

    Sorry about the virus, hope it is all squared away soon.

  2. December 1, 2009 4:07 PM

    oh gosh- I had one of those terrible viruses a few weeks ago. What a pain in the behind. Why do people create that ridiculousness? Glad you’re getting fixed up. Good looks great- especially the acorn fries and the cran-apple sauce(droooool). Hope you’re having a nice misto filled Tuesday 😉

Leave a Reply

