Skip to content

Sprouty

December 18, 2009

Since we made brussels sprouts for the first time last weekend, I’ve had a craving for them ever since.  I can’t believe I have lived 24 years and am only now appreciating the deliciousness that is brussels sprouts.  So good.

Tonight I had to run to the office and by the grocery store to get lettuce for the torts, so I grabbed another bag of them along with some green beans.  Emily made green bean fries recently, and since I was already planning on making butternut squash fries (had half a squash in the fridge that wasn’t going to make it until we get back next weekend), I decided roasted veggies was the way to go tonight.

Beaners.

IMG_0537

Sprouts.

IMG_0543

And squash.

IMG_0544

All together now

IMG_0535

This was SO good.  I added a squirt of ketchup to dip the green beans and squash.

In hindsight, this “meal” had no protein and very few carbs.  But it was delicious and a plate of vegetables – guess that’s all that matters.  🙂

**

Our flight to South Carolina leaves in less than 10 hours and we just got a call that it was cancelled, presumably related to the snowstorm that is about to hit.  So now begins the mad scramble to somehow get ourselves on a plane headed in that direction tomorrow.

Wish us luck!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lindsay permalink
    December 18, 2009 9:48 PM

    How can they just cancel the flight… that would completely drive me crazy!! I hope that you make it there safe and sound and have a great christmas trip!!

  2. December 19, 2009 6:29 AM

    That is one plate of deliciousness. Love all of those veggies. I want to try green bean fries now. Ugh- good luck on the travels!

  3. December 19, 2009 6:55 AM

    Oh man, I hope everything works out ok for your trip!!

Leave a Reply

