Skip to content

Starbucks does it again

January 12, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised at Starbucks this morning.  Not only did they have the display with the Lucy’s cookies, but they also had Sahale snack packs of flavored nuts, Food Should Taste Good chips, packages of dried fruit, and a bunch of raw granola bars.  I’m sad that the Valencia Orange Cakes didn’t make it, but I’m really pleased with the way they seem to continue working on providing good snacks for us.  The items seemed reasonably priced and the Sahale nuts (the only ones of the bunch I’ve tried) are delicious and convenient.

I’ve said this a million times, but I love Starbucks.  They keep making me happier and happier.  Is your Starbucks carrying the new GF items today?

If only they would start carrying fresh whole fruit – apples, oranges, etc.

Today was an awful day at the office for many reasons.  I have a business trip tomorrow that involves my being up at the crack of dawn, so dinner was leftovers and the vegetable love of my life.

IMG_1131

Leftover smoked pork loin, shredded in BBQ sauce, on Kinnikinnick sandwich bread with a slice of pepperjack cheese (pepperjack wasn’t the world’s best choice for this sandwich but it was the only cheese we had).

Not the prettiest sandwich, but it was awesome.  I miss BBQ sandwiches – Texas has so many great, albeit gluteny, BBQ shacks hanging around every corner.  Texas does BBQ and Mexican pretty well.  🙂

Plus zucchini “fries” with unpictured ketchup and

IMG_1134

Brussels sprouts, how I adore you.  Best vegetable ever.

I’m sure you guys are tired of seeing them, but I can assure you that I am NOT tired of eating them.  They’re salty and crispy on the outside and creamy and buttery on the inside.  So good.

We’re watching The Biggest Loser now – funny to think that in a couple months, these people will be practically unrecognizable!

Off to Shreveport tomorrow for a business meeting – wish me luck!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2010 10:20 PM

    I agree – BS’s are the best!
    Our news had a quick video on the new foods – I haven’t been to a SB’s in a few weeks, though.

  2. January 13, 2010 12:34 AM

    but they really are the best veggie ever…i love them more and more every time i see a picture or get to pop one in my mouth 🙂

  3. January 13, 2010 5:36 AM

    Oh man, now I really must get to Sbuxs to check out what they have going on. I love FHTG chips. I didn’t know Sahale was gluten free, I need to check that out as well.

  4. January 13, 2010 6:43 AM

    Tired for seeing brussels? Never! Great dinner. You know I love me a big plate of veggies too! I had something similar last night except a bean mixture instead of the meat. So good! I usually do drive through at my bucks, I will have to run in to see if they are carrying these products. Bucks is the best!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Starbucks does it again « The Dallas Celiac -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

