Skip to content

Hello, handsome!

February 14, 2010

IMG_1784

Ah, you were probably expecting a picture of my real Valentine, not the object of my affection that I have been desperately searching for for months.

So imagine my surprise when I found the new love of my life today.

IMG_1763

I practically did the happy dance in the aisle!

See, I love squash.  I love ALL squash.  I love them in fry form, pureed, steamed, grilled, and raw.

So every time I have seen Heather eat something Kabocha, I have cried some silent tears.  When would it be my chance to eat one?

Well, he’s roasting in the oven right now.  Today appears to be my lucky day.

Oh, and the other Mr. Handsome?

n9602705_31487754_4653

Well, he thinks the Kabocha smells like death and is mad at me for stinking up the kitchen.

Happy Valentine’s Day!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2010 6:12 PM

    bahaha that’s hilarious…my husband always rolls his eyes when I start roasting squash (or brussels sprouts) in the oven 🙂

  2. February 14, 2010 6:34 PM

    hahahha, great post! I love all squash as well- deliciousness. Hope you have fun with the squash and your man tonight 🙂

  3. February 15, 2010 5:34 AM

    hahaha!

    I only bought kabocha once and it too a hack saw to get into it so I never bought it again. I doesn’t taste different enough to make it worth all that to me.

Leave a Reply

