Skip to content

Is it Friday yet?

February 16, 2010

You know how stubbing your toe on the floor as you get out of bed in the morning can ruin your entire day?

I had one of those days today. 

And it wasn’t my toe – it was my right ring finger that, with strength I didn’t know I had, I slammed in the door.

So, I was already in a kind of bad mood when I arrived to work and I’ve been in a funk all day.  Homework for class was due tonight, so I got to work super early so I would have enough time to do it during “lunch” which just so happened to be the exact time that my phone started ringing off the hook.  I attempted to work around the phone calls but after 15 minutes of stopping, starting, stopping again, I gave up.  Which meant I had to stay late and finish it up after the work day ended.

So, not an awful day by any means, but a really annoying one.

I thought about heading straight for the vino and something frozen, but we have an abundance of really good, really fresh produce in the fridge right now and a quick salad takes only slightly more time than nuking a frozen Amy’s meal. 

IMG_1837

Kind of a repeat from last night.   So good I needed to eat it again.

And some snacky stuff to round out the meal.  Unpictured string cheese and

IMG_1843 

IMG_1845

Um, there were a lot more Nut Thins consumed than shown here.  In my entire GF existence, I have never found a GF cracker I have liked as much as these.

It’s been a long day, so I’m going to force myself to put the computer away.  After staring at it at the office for 13 hours, I’m about to go cross-eyed.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2010 9:42 PM

    Ah, I totally know what you mean by those days, when everything seems to irritate you to no end. I hope you get a good rest, and wake up tomorrow bright and cheery! 🙂

  2. February 17, 2010 6:43 AM

    Sorry to hear that the day was kind of blehhhh! At least you made up for it with a pretty dinner 🙂 There is something about the mix of craisins and feta on a salad that is just deliciousness. Hope today is much much better 😉

  3. February 17, 2010 10:26 AM

    um, i didn’t know wholly guac had snack packs?!! i need to find them STAT!

  4. hrmeredith1 permalink
    March 3, 2010 2:14 PM

    I love the smokehouse flavor of the nut thins. They are so good. My fave.

Leave a Reply

