Skip to content

Foiled Again

February 23, 2010

Despite my best efforts to regain my parking spot, I was beat again.  :( 

The good news for my competitive streak is that it is now becoming a visitor spot, so I have no incentive to trip over myself to beat the tobacco-spitting IT  guy anymore.

We’re still all settling in to being one big family in one house again – it’s taking a lot of getting used to to have everyone together again.  Our exec assistant had to send out an email about bathroom etiquette – apparently the gentlemen weren’t happy about having a bathroom with more  than one stall and were locking the door and using it as a single bathroom.   And not using the air freshener.

Busy, busy day today – the auditors are here and life is crazy.   Only 3 more days and life should start to return to normal.

Everything but the kitchen sink

I didn’t get a chance to eat lunch (veggie soup) until nearly 5, and dinner was just as haphazardly thrown together.  It tasted pretty good, though, so I guess I shouldn’t complain.

IMG_2005

Ensalada con frutas:

  • base of chopped romaine
  • red pepper
  • walnuts
  • carrots
  • feta
  • yellow squash
  • raisins
  • fruit salad:  pears, kiwi, fresh pineapple, mandarin oranges, plums

Topped with Dark Cherry Balsamic and olive oil.

IMG_2008

And the “meat” of the meal:

IMG_2012

An Amy’s mac and cheese with peas!!!

All  together now:

IMG_2015

——

LOST is on – adios amigos!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2010 6:23 AM

    No lunch until 5?? I would’ve hurt someone 😉 Great dinner though. I really love fruit and salad. And the Amy’s Mac looks yummy. What is it about peas that make them so good in mac n cheese?

  2. February 24, 2010 7:54 AM

    Yum, I love mac n cheese with peas!

  3. February 24, 2010 9:27 AM

    LOST was crazy! I don’t know what’s going on with Claire…

    i love fruits on salads- such a good combo.

  4. February 24, 2010 10:18 AM

    bummer on the parking situation! you can do it today though…i believe it 🙂

    i want that mac n cheese with peas…two of my faves mixed together!

Leave a Reply

