Skip to content

Borrrring

March 9, 2010

Nothing really exciting to report today – spent a good 13 hours at the office and am pretty exhausted.  And found out that the asian pear I stuck in the office fridge yesterday was accidentally thrown out when they cleaned out the fridge.  :(  Bummer.

For dinner tonight, I made a smoothie.  I like smoothies – I’ve had (drunk, drank, drinken?) many protein shakes/smoothies in my life but it’s never occurred to me to make a smoothie for dinner before.  I don’t know why – it’s filling, full of good stuff, and pretty easy to make. 

IMG_2158

I made it a little too thick and it tried managed to jump out of the cup.

  • 1/2 c. soymilk
  • 1/2 c. pomegranate juice
  • 1/2 c. plain yogurt
  • tons of spinach
  • frozen peaches, mango, raspberries, blueberries, blackberries, and nectarines

Plus leftover brussels

IMG_2189

<3    <3    ❤

I can’t decide if I like them better when they’re freshly roasted or cold the next day.  Which is quite a problem because it’s really a struggle to save some for the next day.  Next time I make them, I’m going to make 3x as many as I think I’ll eat and try to save enough to stick in the fridge.

The last part was leftover roasted asparagus, which is definitely NOT as good the next day, but is still nothing to complain about.

IMG_2191

Despite the huge volume of food (smoothies are ridiculous in the amount of space they take up in your stomach), I’m still feeling a little empty so I think I might grab an apple + PB to snack on.

Have a fabulous Wednesday!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2010 3:47 AM

    mmm I love them cold! I just might have to pick some more up today after seeing yours! Deliciousness. Nice smoothie too- the color is very pretty. I have a protein filled smoothie for breakfast almost every day. Hope you have a good one

    • thedallasceliac permalink*
      March 10, 2010 8:26 PM

      All of my smoothies end up the same color because I always throw in berries – super good and easy. Yay for cold brussels sprouts!

  2. March 10, 2010 5:17 AM

    I love cold brussel sprouts too.

    Sorry you worked so long, I don’t know how you do it.

    • thedallasceliac permalink*
      March 10, 2010 8:27 PM

      You know, it’s usually not this bad. It’s just been a very hectic couple months… though I don’t see it getting a lot better anytime soon. 😦

Leave a Reply

