Skip to content

Whirlwind

March 10, 2010

This morning, even though I was tired and would have been happy to crawl back into bed, I got up early and straightened my hair because I had a meeting with HP.

All of that to be ruined about 3 seconds after I got out of my car when the skies opened up and poured a full bucket of water onto my head.

Now you might think – how could I have missed the gray skies? 

Well, I didn’t.  But I don’t own an umbrella (not on purpose, I just broke my last one and haven’t gotten around to buying a new one) and I have a really bad habit of underestimating the time it will take me to do something… such as dash across the parking lot.

And my meeting?  The longest sales pitch I’ve ever had.  Ever.  The meeting lasted 2-1/2 hours in what could have been accomplished in 30 minutes.  But I did get a $20 Starbucks card out of it.  Maybe it was worth it.

After that – another long day, which is –surprise, surprise-  getting a little old. 

I stopped by the drugstore on the way home to grab some paper towels because we were 100% out and picked up a box of Rice Chex and immediately dug into it when I got home.

IMG_2194

I had 2 bowls with soymilk – crunchy cereal with cold milk is SO good.

And because that wasn’t going to suffice for dinner alone (although I briefly considered parking myself on the couch with the box of cereal, a carton of soymilk, and that bowl and calling it a night), I went looking for my best friend:  Amy’s.

This:

00253

Became this:

IMG_2206

Anyone that can make a frozen meal look tasty is my hero.  I mixed it all up before I ate it.

And because that wasn’t enough…

IMG_2197

I used to eat cereal in my yogurt all the time, but GF cereal often isn’t suitable and I don’t like the fake GF granola.  This was really nice.

I need to log back on to work and wrap up a few things.  And then it’s wine + chocolate chip time!

What do you eat in your yogurt?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2010 9:56 PM

    Most of the time I eat yogurt in my yogurt. Sometimes honey, though.

  2. March 11, 2010 4:13 AM

    ugh! Another long day? Seriously- you need an awesome vacation girl. I love cereal and milk too. I usually like my yogurt plain but will occasionally add granola for some crunch.

  3. March 11, 2010 10:52 AM

    Sigh. I miss yogurt. But, I bought a yogurt maker this week and plan to make my own with coconut milk. I like it with granola or trail mix on top.

  4. March 11, 2010 2:12 PM

    i love granola (really anything crunchy) and dried fruit! the dried fruit gets all chewy and yummy 🙂

Leave a Reply

