Skip to content

The Incredible, Edible Egg

April 15, 2010

Ah, Thursdays.  One more day till freedom…  close enough I can taste it!

Busy day today (as always), but I made time to meet my Dad for coffee around lunchtime.  We  got our wires crossed and ended up being different Starbucks after we were both already seated waiting for the other one to arrive.  Oops.  But once we finally met up, we sat outside and sipped our coffees in the gorgeous weather.  I tend to be meh about spring because I’m not a huge fan of the ridiculously hot summers we have here, but this spring has been a nice transition and I’ve really enjoyed spending time outside.  (Remind me of that when I’m complaining that it is 150* outside)

4 mile run tonight, then…

IMG_2759

Egg sandwich!

I love eggs.  I ate eggs every single day after I first went GF because it was safe.  Now I am more hit or miss on how often I make egg-centered dishes, but you can’t beat the egg for cheap, quick protein.

I’m not a huge mayonnaise consumer, but a shmear on some good Kinnikinnick Tapioca Rice bread with a slice of sharp cheddar and two “fried” eggs is one of the best sandwiches ever.

Seriously, try that bread.  It’s a little slice of heaven.  (Ha ha)

And then…

IMG_2768

*drooooool*

No description necessary.  Best vegetable on earth.

I’m still a little hungry, so I might grab an apple with PB later.  I wasn’t too hungry after my ride yesterday, but I’ve been pretty hungry today.

Gotta get back to work or I’ll be up til midnight.

G’night!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2010 12:29 AM

    I loved egg sandwiches for mornings that I was hung over in college! 😉

  2. April 16, 2010 4:39 AM

    Glad you met your Dad for coffee! Did you both capitalize on the free coffee day deal yesterday? Yummy dinner. I love eggs too.I really want to try poaching an egg. And of course, the brussels look incredible 🙂 Happy FRIDAY!!

  3. April 16, 2010 9:26 AM

    Mmmn, everything about that dinner looks tasty. I love how amazing simple things can be!

  4. April 16, 2010 9:40 AM

    Yum, I haven’t had an egg sandwich in ages!

Trackbacks

  1. The Incredible, Edible Egg « The Dallas Celiac Egg Me

Leave a Reply

