Skip to content

Where I’ve been… and crazy things to come

August 14, 2011

A few weeks ago, I did something a little crazy.

276814_222259497806999_5584925_n

Yep.

In approximately 9 months, I’ll be racing Ironman Coeur d’Alene (aka IMSpud).  I’m uber super excited and (what I feel is an appropriate level of) nervous.  But most of all, I’ve been praying one thing over and over: Please dear Lord, let the water temps be at least 65*.

Since I left you last a few months ago (with chocolate cake, no less), I’ve been doing a whole lot of swim-bike-run and a lot of eating.  The more I train, the more I eat, but because the more I train leaves me with less waking moments spent NOT training, the less made-by-me food I consume.  Thus the lack of posts.

Yesterday, as I was trudging up the last hill on the (rather hilly) course of the Red River Rally up in Sherman (which is my idea of the perfect “small” Texas town), I thought about that conundrum.  Since I spend a good chunk of my “free” time torturing myself training, I consequently spend a lot of time eating out these days – something I never thought possible when I first went GF.  And most of the emails I receive via this blog are about where to eat out in Dallas.

By the time I’d reached the top of that stupid hill, I had an idea for a series:  Dining (out) in Dallas.

My plan is to create a repertoire of restaurant reviews – of the chain and non-chain variety – that will serve as a dining guide for those visiting Dallas and hoping to eat out safely.  Oh, and you know, give myself more excuses to not lift a finger in the kitchen. Winking smile

Enjoy!  And I promise I’ll be checking in more, especially as Ironman training officially begins.  Until then, I have a half-iron race in OKC in September (Redman) that gets my total focus!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 14, 2011 4:27 PM

    How exciting!! Looking forward to the new series

    • thedallasceliac permalink*
      August 14, 2011 5:26 PM

      Thanks Erica! Congrats again on baby Kaylin!

  2. Cara permalink
    August 14, 2011 6:04 PM

    How exciting! Looking forward to the series, I know some yummy places in Dallas too if you want to compare results! 🙂

  3. August 15, 2011 9:08 AM

    congrats – that’s so exciting!!!

Leave a Reply

